Governing Board

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

 

IGEL-6President
Frank Hakemulder
Department for Media and Culture Studies
University of Utrecht, Netherlands
F.Hakemulder@uu.nl

 

IGEL-1

Vice President and Local Conference Organizer 2016
Joseph Magliano
Center for the Interdisciplinary Study of Language and Literacy
Department of Psychology
Northern Illinios University, USA
jmagliano@niu.edu

IGEL-4Treasurer
Massimo Salgaro
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
University of Verona, Italy
massimo.salgaro@univr.it

IGEL-7Secretary
Paul Sopcak
English Department & Centre for the Advancement of Faculty Excellence (CAFÉ)
MacEwan University, Edmonton, Canada
sopcakp@macewan.ca

IGEL-5Member at Large and (temporary) Web Officer
J. Berenike Herrmann
Department of German
Georg-August-University of Göttingen, Germany
bherrma1@gwdg.de

IGEL-3Public Relations
Dalya Samur
Department of Clinical Psychology
VU University Amsterdam, Netherlands
d.samur@vu.nl

 

IGEL-2Student Representative
Candice Burkett
Department of Psychology
University of Illinois Chicago, USA
candicemburkett@gmail.com

 

IGEL- davidJournal Editor
David Hanauer
English Department
Indiana University of Pennsylvania, USA
hanauer@iup.edu

 

Webpage of the International Society for the Empirical Study of Literature and Media